Europe in numbers

18.4

trillion GDP (USD)1

514

million consumers1

28

countries1

About us

Pemberton is a leading European private credit manager, backed by one of Europe’s largest insurers – Legal & General. We provide a range of financing solutions for borrowers and investment solutions for institutional investors.

We have a strong combination of asset management and banking expertise. Our skill lies in our ability to originate, select and manage diverse credit exposure through our local, on-the-ground pan-European origination offices.

Pemberton’s investor base is global and includes long-term partnerships with insurance companies, corporate and public pension funds, sovereign wealth funds, family offices, private wealth managers and other institutional investors.

Many of our Limited Partners have invested across Pemberton’s strategies, either through fund investments or via tailored and innovative structures.

Our network of local offices provides a unique platform to originate, select and manage diverse credit exposure. That makes us an attractive partner for institutional investors searching for better yield and more downside protection than is offered by liquid credit instruments.

At Pemberton, we believe in the importance of being a responsible investor and building sustainable, long-term value for our Limited Partners through collaboration with our borrowers.

Ralph Hora

Pemberton ESG Working Group - 2020

Our investment approach

We primarily invest in high-quality businesses often with market-leading positions across defensive industries in Europe. We support businesses backed by leading private equity sponsors and ambitious entrepreneurs. Our partnership approach provides long-term capital for buyouts, growth financing, add-on acquisitions and other general corporate purposes.

Through our various strategies, we are able to provide a range of financing solutions across the capital structure to match the needs of borrowers at each stage of a business’ lifecycle. We evaluate each investment opportunity on its own merit and strive to provide thoughtful solutions that will both meet our borrowers’ objectives and aim to provide attractive risk adjusted returns for our Limited Partners.

Our network of offices across the key economic hubs in Europe is the foundation of our origination capabilities. This local presence allows us to source a variety of investment opportunities while benefitting from and applying local market knowledge throughout the life of the investment.

Our office network

With 8 European offices and 100+2 professionals dedicated to private markets, Pemberton has one of the largest pan-European investment teams with extensive experience which we believe gives us an edge over other asset managers. Our network not only allows us to source the broadest and highest quality of investment opportunities but remains an important tool for ongoing monitoring over the life of investments.

Nothing found.

Nothing found.

Nothing found.

Other team members


Karim Bouzayane

Analyst

karim.bouzayane@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)20 3763 3808

Alexandre Mamelle

Associate

Nothing found.

Other team members


Gabriele Cecchi

Analyst

gabriele.cecchi@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)20 8057 9224

Etienne Desjardins

Associate Director


Zahbi Foladi

Associate

zahbi.foladi@pembertonam.com
+49 (0)69 9760 998‑13

Valentine Guezenec

Associate

Nothing found.

Other team members


Vicente Estival

Associate

vicente.estival@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)208 057 9202

Thomas Jervis

Associate Director

thomas.jervis@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)20 7078 3280


Stefano Micheli

Associate Director

stefano.micheli@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)20 8049 8012

Isabelle Scott

Analyst

isabelle.scott@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)20 7993 9327


Karol Zuchowski

Associate

karol.zuchowski@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)20 7993 9309

Nothing found.

Other team members


Mailin Badurina

Associate

mailin.badurina@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)208 057 9209

Cameron Baverstock

Associate


Massimo Perzolla

Analyst

Nothing found.

Other team members


Reinhold Ackermann

Associate Director

Daniel Beary

Associate Director

dan.beary@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)208 0498 G2011


Edward Day

Associate Director

edward.day@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)20 8057 9206

Graeme Graaf

Associate

graeme.graaf@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)20 3994 7951


Warren Holme

Analyst

warren.holme@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)20 8057 9204

Calista Kam

Associate

calista.kam@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)20 7993 9307


Vilma Kerusauskiene

Associate

vilma.k@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)20 3906 9984

San Liew

Associate Director

san.liew@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)20 8057 9212


Bruce MacDougall

Associate Director

Slawomir Majewski

Analyst


Edward Marsh

Associate Director

edward.marsh@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)20 8057 9203

Douglas Norris

Associate

dougie.norris@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)20 8049 8010


Harshil Patel

Analyst

harshil.patel@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)20 7993 9312

Therasa Stout

Associate

therasa.stout@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)20 8057 9213


Amanda Wakefield

Associate Director, PAMSA

amanda.wakefield@pembertonam.com
+352 (0) 26 64 83 55

Nothing found.

Other team members


Sarah Chapelier-Walton

Associate, Paralegal

Thomas Glynne-Jones

Associate


Annabel Lau

Associate Director, Legal Counsel - Execution

annabel.lau@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)20 7993 9314

Kim Olorenshaw

Associate Director

kim.olorenshaw@pembertonam.com
+44 (0)20 8057 9211


Salim Stephenson

Associate, Legal Counsel